I’m obsessed with CHANGE

If you ask my closest friendschange-smallstepsbigchanges.com_ to describe me, they’ll probably say “She’s obsessed with change.”

In fact, I’m so obsessed with it – that I can only count in one hand the number of years I normally stay in a company.

And if you happen to see my work history it would look like this, ABC Company 4 years, DEF Company 5 years, GHI Company 5 years and that has been the pattern for my entire professional working years.

In fact the longest, I have ever stayed in one company is 5 years.

It’s not that I’m a chronic “job-jumper”  I simply crave change.

I love the anticipation of doing something new.  A new role, a new environment and most importantly a chance to start afresh.

Re-invent …

Progress …

It’s actually very exciting.  I’ve passed periods of time when I start telling myself  “I need change”. When that little voice start nagging in my brain – the itch to move and explore opportunities is something I can’t resist!

Pursuing my dreams and whatever current goals I have is absolutely addicting.  It can get scary at times, but it’s equally exhilarating!

And yes, after months of contemplation – of weighing things, listing my Pros and Cons. I am READY.

In the next few months, I will start taking my small baby steps towards something new….I’ve conditioned my heart to accept that some days can get a bit frustrating…but I am sure that exciting and rewarding things will happen as well.

This is it.

Bye to the old …. hello to new adventures!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

