Straight Punch

I often feel physically, emotionally and spiritually worn out.  The fact that I am doing alone what was designed to be a two-person job.  Raising a family.

Let’s be honest here.  The selfish part of me – want to jump off somewhere high and be done with it.

But because my kids depend on me, I can’t afford to push myself past a certain point.

I am not tough, I simply know how to bottle it all inside and pretend to get on with my day, smiling and pretending I have everything under control.

No matter how much time I would spend recharging – then reality delivers a straight punch right to the gut that usually brings me down to my knees.  How long I can maintain the engine running?  I don’t know….

I can only pray and cling on His promises that He will be there.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

