dark-1844951_1280My last blog entry was 5 months ago, it was a period of pure dark depression. Depression, slowly seeped into my everyday life that I was unable to draw inspiration from a positive place. Those sources of inspiration seem during that period, nothing but an empty dark bottomless well.

I took a conscious decision to stop blogging. Because what I write and how I write it, is a product of whatever state of mind I am in. As I was going through my depression, my mind was filled with negative and morbid thoughts, and it’s something I don’t want to be visible in my writing.

For me, writing is a personal thing as to most people, writing is self-expressive. And in that period, I want to give myself time to recover to be able to write from a neutral emotional level.

From experience, you can’t write if your emotions are too high or too low.

So here I am, out of the woods and slowly recovering. While my sun is not totally up, but things are looking up. I still experience occasional bouts of sadness, but it’s not as bad as compared to the past months.

To end this, what I can share to you that it’s perfectly OK to admit or even label yourself a depressed person. But, what is NOT OK is to allow your depression DEFINE you.

Stay brave, sometimes in life we will only see the light at the end of the tunnel, if we are brave enough to walk through the darkness.

